Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

A statement issues that the most impressive attainment for every child is when they demonstrate ability to tune a musical instrument. However, I consider this statement as falsity and the reasons will be demonstrated in this essay.

On the one hand, the major reason is that playing musical instrument could create academic problem for children in some cases. This activity, ranging from listening instrument to understanding time signature, allows a significant amount of time; consequently, they would have inappropriate time to study in terms of educational objective that should be successfully pursued. Moreover, another reason is that not all children greatly enjoy music. The benefit of musical activity could not be gained if a child just took a seat and heard the sound, without any sense of eagerness. For the kids who have other passions, it thus would be more essential to engage in other pursuits instead of musical achievement.

Looking to other perspective, musicians may highlight that the performance on playing wonderful music would enhance children to adopt positive attitude such as fortitude. This could be taken towards how musicians learn constantly to tune instrument and listen avidly with infinite patience. However, I cogitate that musical performance is not the mere way to exercise fortitude, because other activities such as sport could also reinforce positive attitude. Thus, not all children should be involved in playing musical instrument.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that achievement of a musical instrument could not be the most vital achievement for any child. The reasons range from the reasoning of academic problem to the dependent on children passion.