At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

In the recent years, the percentage of the younger generation is comparatively higher than that of the number of elderly persons. Although this kind of population growth has some negative impacts, its positive impacts far outweigh the negatives.

Since youngsters are the blooming buds, they give in the economic growth of a country. If energetic healthy young people working in different job sectors, the productivity will be higher than expected. For instance, it can be widely seen that, many companies now appoint young adults in their work force to cut the absenteeism due to health issues. Despite the increased number of old age people, youngsters will contribute the positive development of a country. Even if young adults can go abroad for higher studies, to work there, it will boost the economy of a country.

In addition, the increased proportion of a young adult always form a strong army force of a country. While in this competitive era, without a strong military, country will be taken over by other efficient countries. Having relatively large number of young adult is definitely an asset to protect a country not only from war, but also from natural calamities. To illustrate, when Kerala, a small state in India, faced floods during last Manson, country's the efficient young charming army came to do help for the needy. It is not often possible by elderly people.

However, the experienced elderly people can do many things for the upgrading of a country. Since they have a great perception about the world and its issues, they would able to make decisions of politics, environmental preservation and so on. In spite of their contribution to the country's economy, they able to mould a young generation with good morality. Whereas, in terms of the economic benefit, it is always better to have more adults than elderly people.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, even though the elderly people have enough experience to give suggestions to improve the status of a country, it is a burden to the government to spend large sum of money for their health and living expenses. After considering the merits and demerits, I do believe, the advantages of having young adults in the population of a nation far outweigh than having the elderly people.