“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree.

Although diseases have been increasing dramatically nowadays, it is too expensive to find their treatments and cure the ailments. In my opinion, thereby, emphasis should be given to preventive measures in order to keep beings away from contacting diseases and be fit and energetic.

People can prevent themselves from diseases by playing an active role in sports activities and other physical movements. They can play a plethora of sports like squash, tennis table and badminton which do not only keep them in their shape but also helps them to protect from chronicle diseases, such as, heart disease, respiratory problems and hypertension. Despite playing and participating in sports, people, especially, senior citizens can do walk, yoga, meditation and simple laughter exercises. It will also help them to prevent any severe diseases. As a result, if people do some physical movements and remain active, it will make them more robust and give the energy to tackle some health issues.

Moving further, they should be more attentive to their health problems. If they find any issue with their health, they should instantly concern with the specialist practitioner. They should follow proper treatment and complete course of medication to ensure that it does not harm in the future. For example, people are getting a headache generally in their life. Still, they do not bother to go to the doctor and know about the reason for having a headache, they just simply take a tablet which might harm to their mental and physical health. Consequentely, to update with the health issues is the best way to protect from severe diseases.

In conclusion, even though the technology has been evolved to a considerable extent which allows us to find a treatment of maximum diseases in this scientific era, but it is better to protect oneself by participating in sports and other activities and consult to a doctor on a timely basis in terms of update about all fluctuations of physical and mental health.