Q: Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Recently, the issue of entrance fees has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that overseas visitors should be charged more for admission to tourist attractions, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that imposing more entry charges on foreign travellers should be encouraged. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that if locals spend the same amount of money on tourist facilities, the majority of them consider it to be unfair. This is partly because a heavy tax burden has been placed on local residents in a bid to maintain these facilities. Another convincing reason is that an astronomical amount of money is allocated to producing materials only for foreigners, such as translated handbooks and audio services. To exemplify, an article released by The Paris Times illustrates that the Louvre dedicates approximately 15% of its revenue to translation services for overseas visitors per year.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that the local government should oblige foreigners to make use of more money in order to visit tourist amenities. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that the number of overseas visitors is more likely to decrease if the country forces overseas tourists to devote more money to entering tourist sites, which exerts a negative influence on the quality of locals' living given that tourist spending can stimulate economic growth. Moreover, the same entrance fees make it possible for the nation to have a chance not only to promote its cultural heritage across the globe. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.