Q3 : Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion. (Final Ver)

Recently, the harmful impact of human activities on species of animals and plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if human beings make efforts, they can prevent living creatures, including animals as well as plants, from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people cannot make it possible for wildlife and plants not to become extinct do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that hamans have exploited a myriad of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, one notable natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had numerous bird species in 2010. However, the majority of these species died out due to a huge amount of garbage produced by overseas visitors, which posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that mankind can protect biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a multitude of governments across the globe invest vast sums of money to mitigate global warming that exerts a detrimental influence on wildlife, but they also launch a large number of campaigns to raise awareness amongst the public, warning of the dangers of the disappearance of animals. Furthermore, individuals can alleviate environmental issues related to the conservation of wildlife. To be more specific, if more individual people try to participate in recycling, an astronomical amount of garbage accelerating the speed of wildlife's extinction can be reduced, enabling animals and plants to live a longer life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, people can preserve both numerous animals and plants for the reasons discussed above.