Q6 : Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means that they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Recently, types of employment have become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that working as a temporary employee allows people to live a better life, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from working as a part-timer. Perhaps the principal benefit is that adults working temporarily are less likely to experience high levels of stress considering that they can quit their occupation with greater ease. Furthermore, the majority of companies have a predisposition not to force them to have a tight grasp of work, which makes it possible for them to have a better quality of life. This is because businesses consider that these workers can be replaced with people working full-time at any time.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that working part-time merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that part-time employees often have difficulty building work experience that will be invaluable in their future careers. To exemplify, one recent article released by the Seoul Times illustrates that approximately 70% of people working part-time failed to gain a permanent occupation in 2015, and it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was their temporary work experience exerting a negative influence on job interviewers. In addition, a multitude of temporary workers often struggle to support their living costs given that the average wage of part-time workers is much lower than that of full-timers. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.