In recent times, more ATC students are disappointed from the faculty's training program, because the subjects of economics and mathematics are an obsession for foreign language students. According to the recent announcement of Banking Academy, the foreign language department changes the program according to the new output standards and some subjects will be changed. As a result, students face challenges related to registering subjects and learning. However, in my opinion, studying for the ATC program is not entirely a bad choice.

There are two main reasons I want to support my point of view. The first reason is that students have a good foundation not only in specialized language but also in economic knowledge through ATC training program. Addition to English skills in terms of listening, speaking, reading and writing, students can enhance their knowledge of economic subjects and history subjects. The ATC program helps students receive different subjects and diverse forms of study. Moreover, learning the language along with the knowledge of finance and banking supports them to have more decisions for their future jobs.

Moreover, the ATC program establishes a wide range of electives by major besides the required subjects. Through electives, students can easily choose subjects according to their strengths. and have a clear orientation to arrange a timetable for learning. In addition, students feel comfortable and confident when learning foreign language skills as well as major electives according to their personal interests and perspectives. Thanks to the diversity of subjects, students can develop strengths and raise awareness.

Some students argue that math and economics are not needed in the ATC curriculum and that they feel bad about enrolling in this language department. However, if students only specialize in languages, they are unlikely to have many opportunities as well as future career choices. Knowledge of foreign languages along with financial and economic background will be an extremely solid foundation to help students get stable jobs and opportunities for advancement.Students should actively research the curriculum of the department before applying to the university. Moreover, students should find many different solutions to be able to face difficult subjects.

In conclusion, foreign language background along with knowledge of economics and a wide choice of subjects are the two main factors that make students realize that the ATC program is an excellent option. Although studying in different majors is an individual viewpoint of students, they should consider majors that give them more opportunities after graduation.