In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is certainly true that, the size of family and responsibility has changed recently. This essay will first discuss on different structural component of family that has changed and then it will address the question of how the positive impact has resulted because of recent change.

With regards to the initial concern, families nowadays are more interested on nuclear family structure where families exercise more democratic process to reach the family decision. Moreover, all the family members fell more attention and get proper nurture support in the small structure of the changed family. As a result of that, bonding between family members increased in utmost level where all the family member have enough time to address the need of family members. For example this is most evident in my country that, most of the youth in urban area are happy with single family structure where they can exercise all the family power in democratic process.

On the other hand, changes in the family structure and their roles has positive impact on the nature of support within the family. Individual effort regarding fulfilling the needs of modern families are almost impossible and it allows dissemination of family responsibility to the other person as well. As a consequent of this, family functioning will be more effective in terms of fulfilling the family needs on timely manner. For instance, “the Himalayan Times” recently published that, 70% of urban families are enjoying healthy family functioning just because of division of labor practice in their families.

In conclusion, a majority of households in the cities areas are happy with the nuclear family structure where they can create ample of good and trust worthy moment by fulfilling the needs of families on timely manner. Lastly, I personally think that positive relations and division of labor are the important factors for healthy family functioning and it is expected to achieve those positive aspects in the recent changed nuclear family structure.