In recent years, many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is the case? What can be done to attract local people

Nowadays,comparing the local people, mostly tourists have a tendency in order to visit museums. There are several reasons such as admission fee or common artifacts for culture and some implemented policies are able to attract local citizens.

To begin with, as a consequence of several reasons local citizens are not enthusiastic about museums and historical sites, which are accommodated in their country. First of all, some amount of money, which is utilized for maintenance of museums and historical sites, required in order to participate to exhibitions or enter to these places. Thus, considering that some of individuals do not manage a fortunate income and tones of entertainment activities attract their attention, they prefer other kinds of exhilarating activities. For example, people tend to attend to musical concerts instead of exhibitions. Secondly, artifacts, which are represented in museums or historical buildings, are rife for local people and they do not find them interesting. Therefore, different from local citizens, tourists meet the new culture and taken into account that such kind of places are the best option in order to learn culture of the country, they are curious about these places.

Local compatriots are able to attracted by implemented tricks and policies. One way is that, museums and historical sites should not be monetary for local people. In that case, visiting these places become exhilarating activity and habit for them, while other kinds of activities also available. Furthermore, museums should present wide range of various artifacts in exhibitions in order to draw attention of not only tourist but also local citizens. In terms of it, new things, which is stem from other museums as a trivial, attract people.

In conclusion, while historical sites and museums are not favorable for majority of local people in opposite of tourists, administration staff of these places can implement some policies in order to change this situation.