In recent years, tourists have paid attention to preserving both the culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people think that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Tourism has become increasingly widespread in the last decades. While some travelers are attempting safeguarding the local heritage and the ecosystem where they visit, others believe that it would be unable to do so. I somewhat disagree with the viewpoint as tourists have many options to assist the protection of local tradition and nature, even though sometimes it may be difficult for them.

It is understandable why some overlook the contribution of tourists' protection of local legacy. This is because travelers, who are deemed as outsiders, are lack of mechanism and instruments to aid the process. However, contrary to popular belief, tousrits can contribute to the local protection of cutural heritage and tourist attractions by varied methods. They may take part in social campaigns to collect trashes at local tourists' hotspots, or spend a modest amount of money to sponsor for the renovation of ancient architecture, and so forth.

Another explanation for my support of travelers' assistance to maintain cutural tradition and local ecosystem is that if tourist neglect their impacts on the tourism sites, it may exert a great burden on their travel destinations. It is common that some reckless tourists demonstrate little regard to the local norm, relegious belief, and sanitation to where they visit, which leads to accidental humiliation and even destruction of local properties.

However, some people may argue that the effort of travelers may not be able to make a difference. This stems from the fact that visitors, in general, do not have resources to prevent the local culture and habitat from the effects of either natural deterioration or human's factor. However, this thinking is flawed, as tourists' can consitute to the preservation indirectly through their spending on admission fees, necessities.

In sum, I somewhat object to the idea that it is impossible to be accountable travelers. There are many choices for tourists to foster the preservation of the local culture and nature, if this is ignored, local tourism industry may be at risk, albeit shortage of relevant materials.