reference letter

To whom it may concern,

It is my great pleasure to recommend Miss Nong Thi Lanh, one of my former high school student, who is applying to enrol at your university for further study. Fortunately, I had a very good chance to observe her study process for 3 years.

As a teacher, what surprised me most was her ability to self-study and grasp knowledge very well, especially English. Due to her curiosity and hard-working, she was always at no.1 of grade by putting the understanding gained into practice flexibly. Although Lanh did not gain top titles in competitions, she has given me a very deep impression of her passion for academic pursuit. I am proud of her and confirm that she is one of the excellent students I have taught.

As a principal, I strongly praise for her controlling and problems solving. Being an enthusiastic prefect from grade 10 to 12, Lanh has performed excellently leadership through top rewards for collective activities. In high school, she dedicated excessive interest in devoting for society. particularly in volunteer work. Therefore, she always offered her unique insight into several school programs and suggest potential plans or perspective. She is honest and conscientious and it turned out very naturally that she not only got admirable achievements but also trust from teachers, friends and teammates. Despite taking a gap year, I believe those experiences from reality trips, also academic record and outstanding traits will successfully improve her mindset and coöperation capacity which make her being accomplished candidate that your Department is looking for. I hereby present my full recommendation of this prospective scholar and will be pleased to provide any further information upon your request.