Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree and disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Following the increase of argument of investing an amount of money on old structures, the issue has been getting debatable tactic among the world inhabitants. Some sets of people claim that spending amounts of national begets to repair and to maintain old-fashioned buildings are extremely prohibitively expenses, however, detractors share an opposite idea that the architectures should be remained rather than setting other houses and infrastructures. In my own perspective, I side with the later opinions and I will explain the feasible reasons why I support this view.

First and foremost, as far as the value of structures in metropolitan areas is considered, they were built in considerable earlier spans, they become certainly worth in terms of culture and inspiration as well as beliefs. They have made an important contribution to thicken history of a country. Besides, its myths and folklore also inspire and make professional citizens such as scientist and archaeologist to discover related mysterious stories. For example, through pyramids, we still research the reasons why they built and how moved those heavy stones. Additionally, with respect to the perspectives of governments, those historical buildings are concrete evidences to prove the existence of any reign in unspecified spans and it is likely used for educational materials for the next generations who want to have deeper insights into historical legends of the country.

Another reason worth mentioning is that those historical constructions can attract loads of travelers and become tourist attractions. This plays a pivotal role to increasing national budgets and have economically significant effects on economy through tourism. More specifically, take an example, the collected funds through an abundance of tourists can be used to invest to other sectors or grant for residents who live in poverty. In this regard, expenditures on the old structures seems affordable and feasible that future values.

In conclusion, people who priorities the practical and immediate values than potential ones can disagree with the idea to preserve those old constructions. On the contrary, I strongly believe that those buildings should remain by the tax, considering not only economic but also educational assets. As a results, the government should allocate the budget to protect those value assets.