As a result of advances in medical care, the average life expectancy for both men and women is increasing. Do you think most of people see this positive delepment. What are the advantages of an aging population for individual and society.

The average life expectancy for both genders has increased day by day in all countries. This all are happening with the advancement in the medical science. This development is a positive but, it has some negative impacts on the person as well as society. This essay examines the both views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To embark with, there are some benefits why long life has important in people and social life. Firstly, more and more people are available to do work in period which, can helpful to increase the economical level. The society also give experience and advice to the older people in business, education and in others field because of their experiences. The last but not the least, the children can get benefits from love and care of their grandparents. For example, today, parents are busy in their heavy schedule and they have not time to children in that time, grandparents can take care their grandchildren.

No doubt, it has many benefits increased age brings several disadvantages. The older age people can suffer with chronically which, make the problem of government and other one. Because, treatment of this disease is expensive. As well as, the government will give the pensions to this people and the authorities can use the money for other purpose such as, education health, infrastructure and so on. In addition to this, the higher longevity, translates to lesser number of young people entering the workforce.

In conclusion, though the life expectancy is the boon of people. However, it has some drawbacks which, cannot be undermined example, unemployment, financial problems, poverty and many more.