The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world’s cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more.

Discuss possible ways to encourage the use of public transport.

While in our contemporary world humans have witnessed vast advancement in public transport network, most of people are reported to tend going to travel with own private car. This rampant issue has been causing many population in terms of environmentally. There are various possible action which can alleviate the tempt of people for using own vehicle. In this essay I will put forth some ways for addressing this phenomenon.

Despite the fact that personal cars are the most convenient implement for transmitting, public transportation can be substituted by effort of government. First and foremost public transportation should be quicker and more accessible. When in every district of the town people can access to metros or buses most of the time, they will have more interest to using them. A good illustration for this position is Japan. There are numerous subways in every part of the city and between two cities and in every 30 second a train is in station, even though a number of passengers are little.

Secondly, if the cost of the tickets were reduced by government, most of the people will tempted to travel or commute via public vehicles. Not only should the price of the tickets be reduced, but also state or private companies can be inspired their staff by put privilege for commuting with public machines. For instance giving free ticket for public transport systems to intensive employees.

Thirdly, government should put enough budget aside for improving the appearance if stations, trains and buses. Although cleanness of the public places especially vehicles have been prioritizing, the apparent beauty and attraction can encourage people to use these vehicles. Az a result people after awhile will get accustomed to use public transportation.

In conclusion, mentioned solution are recommended to state section to improve the quality of public transport for attracting more passengers. Government can adapted various ways which help to alleviate the rate of pollution.