Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests?

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Recently, there has been many dramatical increases in traffic accidents, leading to remarkable growths in morality. Therefore, it is suggested that authorities should introduce the law of taking more than only one driving test for all driving licenses owners. Although the plan obtains a myriad of benefits, the cons still dominate the pros due to the excessive amount of money these tests require and the abundant theories they include

On the one hand, constant check on the driver’s adequacy is a great way to protect commuters on the roads from careless and low-skilled drivers, entailing a reduction in accidents. Under the influence of various factors ( such as ages ) a person is more prone to suffer from impairments increasing their intention to the road. As an example, chauffeurs who although are really proficiency in driving, over time can find it difficult to distinguish the traffic signals as their eyesights have been declined. Thus, periodic driving tests are necessary to ensure the safety on the roads through revealing the soft spots of long-standing drivers

On the other hand, conducting too many tests can bring a greater scale of shortcomings when it is likely to demand an extremely large amount of budget from authorities In fact, it is undoubtedly that if there are more driving examinations taken, there will have to be more money spent on recruiting judges and staff as well as places and specific equipment in order to have the most precise assessments. Moreover, a host of driving tests just focus on the theory, hence, it would be impracticable for the drivers, when they take the driving tests as a compromise and be absolutely incapable of applying anything they learn to the real situations they have to deal with on the roads.

To conclude, the drawbacks of taking tests for drivers regularly overperform the benefits, when although it can be effective in improving the traffic situations, it still brings many disadvantages involving the waste in the government budget and the impracticability these tests entail.