For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that education tutors play an important role in the influence of school children’s intelligence as well as their social skills progression. Personally, I strongly agree with this view.

It is understandable why some believe that parents have more influence than teachers on children's intelligence quotient and their social development. The principal reason for this is that there is a family bond between parents and their children which makes parents understand them easier than teachers. As a result, parents are able to advise their children easily since it is much more comfortable for children to listen to suggestions from family members. However, I believe that this view is flawed. In fact, it will be difficult for parents to understand their child’s daily life completely as children spend most of their time learning at school which minimizes the interaction between children and their parents.

In addition, I am strongly convinced that teachers are the key factor contributing to children's improvement in both mentals as well as social skills. This is because education guiders are trained to impart their knowledge to learners by giving them a suitable teaching method. Take chemistry, for example, it will be difficult for learners to understand the subject completely if their mentor does not deliver an effective lecture. Furthermore, teachers are guided to deliver motivational speech affecting positively to learners' emotions. Take the principal leadership course, for example, teachers are aimed to inspire their students to change their behavior by giving them an inspirational talk. As a result, this helps students to change their characters as well as mindset positively.

In conclusion, there are sufficient grounds to reject the view that parents make more impact on their children. It is my genuine belief that teachers are the key to students’ improvement in both intelligence and social activities.