For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is too much controversial debate about whether teachers or parents have more significant influence on fostering children’s intellect and individual characteristics. While I agree that teacher plays a vital role in the growth of children, I also believe that parents’ roles are essential to facilitate children’s comprehensive development.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why teachers’ role is critically important in enhancing the ability of children’s intellectual and social growth. One reason is that education environment in school allows a large number of students to socialize and interact with other peers through recreational activities or events. For example, during the school years, there are a lot of extra-curriculum activities for youngsters, which will cultivate children’s expressiveness, improve communication skill and show their intelligence on various fields. Furthermore, it would be necessary for young students with the presence of professional teachers or guided person in education system. This is because those who give them countless opportunities to promote personal ability such as problem-solving, logical thinking and reasoning. For instance, in classroom, teacher has enabled their students to expose their opinion, learn how to tackle complex problems or hold useful discussion among other students, which are important things for the cultivation of an academically and socially successful child.

On the other hand, parental involvement can have an equally positive impact on children’s cognitive ability and social development. Firstly, parents are those who supply their offsprings with their chance of developing a relationship, communicating and interacting with others. A healthy relationship and strong sense of community would be improved dramatically by enjoying various social activities, for example. Secondly, homeschool parents can dedicate most of their time to delivering high-quality and valuable life lessons , so the children would be able to progress easily and naturally. For instance, during formation years, parents become a good model role for their kids to follow them, they are able to not only mimic their parents in their language but also learn the way that respond to all situation in aspects of their life.

In conclusion, both teachers and parents play an equally important role when it comes to nurturing children’s personal traits and social skills.