For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As children grow up, they have more time to spend outside their home, especially at school. Therefore, it is claimed that teachers affect more on the intelligence and social development of schoolchildren than their parents do. However, from my perspective, parents play a more principal role in educating children. The essay below will support reasons for my opinion and give some necessary examples.

To begin with, parents have a significant impact on their children. As children’s intelligence and social development are formed at an early age, this progress has a certain bond with parents’ care and attitude. For example, many parents spend time searching the Internet for the best way to provide them enough essential nutrition for them to develop. Another good example is that children who live in families with different norms and beliefs also tend to be very different in thinking and actions.

Nevertheless, the living environment and financial as well as educational conditions made by parents also contribute to the formation of children’s intelligence and social skills. Children who live in a well-being environment and interact with modern ways of thinking are likely to have all-round development in the future. In fact, parents are also the ones who partly contribute to deciding which school that their children go to, so they can partly choose how teachers impact them.

In conclusion, through having a certain connection with their children and choosing the way to educate them, parents are likely to affect more on their children’s life. Therefore, parents should act very carefully before their children as well as provide the best environment and care to ensure the best state for their development.