Schooling is no longer necessary, since more and more information is accessible on the Internet, and students can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many may hold the view that schooling is of no necessity and students can study at home only because there is a growing amount of information available on the Internet. At the same time, however, there is a body of opinion which claims that schools may still be significant. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

Admittedly, it is true that Internet makes it considerably easy for students to accumulate knowledge at home only because they can access a variety of information on the Internet. For example, through online education, home study students can easily tackle the difficulties that they meet in learning. However, different from the systematic knowledge classified by the school teachers, the information in websites is rather random, leading students to confuse about what they should learn first.

On the other hand, nevertheless, schools can better manage the students and teach them to good social members. This is because schools tend to set a series of rules and regulations, preventing their students from doing wrong things, and finally guiding them to well behave. In addition, schooling can improve students’ study efficiency. To be specific, teachers at school can communicate with their pupils face to face, which a good way to draw their attentions to class and prevent them from being distracted by the things unrelated to study.

To summarize, there is no doubt that abundant information online can help students learn conveniently. At the same time, nevertheless, students can be well guided and concentrate on study at school. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that schooling is still superior to Internet education, thereby seldom being unnecessary.