Schooling is no longer necessary, since more and more information is accessible on the Internet, and students can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that schooling is of no necessity and students can study at home only because there is a growing amount of information available on the Internet. Although some people may claim that studying at home through the Internet can be convenient to some extent, from my perspective, however, schooling may still be significant.

Compared with online learning at home, schooling enjoy more benefits. To begin with, schools can better manage the students and teach them to good social members. This is because schools tend to set a series of rules and regulations in order to well oversee students, which can prevent the students from doing wrong things, finally guiding them to well behave. For example, schools may ask the students to go to school on time and not to be late for school, which can foster the sense of their punctuality in the future. In addition, schooling can improve students’ study efficiency and help them have understanding of the knowledge from the textbook. Unlike distance education offering students a virtual learning environment where teachers can hardly attract their students’ attention well, schooling can provide a real learning scene, which can easily get the pupils involved in the classroom activities, allowing them to be more readily to absorb what they are learning for students’ participation is the best way to study from the angles of teaching.

Naturally, a few opponents may argue that Internet makes it considerably easy for students to accumulate knowledge at home only because they can access a variety of information on the Internet. For example, if home study students have some difficulties in learning, they can tackle them through the Internet which can render them various solutions. However, different from the systematic knowledge classified by the school teachers, the information on the Internet is rather random, leading students to confuse about what they should learn first. On top of that, the online information may be erroneous, thereby misleading students because the authors of it may not be qualified experts.

In short, schooling is superior to Internet education, thereby seldom being unnecessary.