Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technology flourishing, schools are deemed not to be requisite for children, as they can self-teach and gain knowledge from the Internet. However, the writer possesses a reverse idea that schools will never be outdated due to several benefits to their development below.

First and foremost, schools provide accurate theories and practicing occasions, so that children can broaden their horizons and experience. Though having a mass amount of available information, lots of Internet resources are proved to be distorted and unconvincing. Young children, or even teenagers, are somehow incapable of selecting credible and prestigious sources to absorb knowledge. Moreover, self-studying at home with the aid of the Internet does not include any opportunity to practice, making learned things easier to be forgotten. On the flip side, schools’ lessons are carefully adopted and censored; ergo, eradicating the risk of students being taught incorrectly. Also, current curriculums in many educational institutions encompass a plethora of chances to practice so that children can apply what they have learned to reality and accumulate more hands-on experience.

The second advantage of schools making them unable to become obsolete is their essential role in supporting children’s overall development. Staying at home pursuing self-teaching does not bolster prerequisite social skills, including making friends and working in groups. Several studies have proven that home-study youngsters often find it arduous to work and get on with other peers who pursue their learning at education institutions. Furthermore, school students are believed to not only be more sociable than home students but more energetic and talented as well. A variety of clubs, campaigns, projects, and extracurricular activities inside and outside educational institutions proffer opportunities to attend exchange events. As a result, the attendees obtain practical knowledge about various aspects, which will be a distinct advantage for jobs application in the future.

To encapsulate, schools play a crucial role in providing proper knowledge and general development of their pupils. Albeit many benefits of information researching and self-studying, learning on the Internet may never replace the prominent position of schools in society.