Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

I disagree with the idea that schools should only focus on academic success and passing exams. Skills like cooking, dressmaking, and woodwork are also important and should be taught in schools. These skills help students in their daily lives

learning how to cook ,sew or making things from wood and this is so funny things also students who don't have brothers or sisters or their brothers and sisters are out in another country .They can enjoy with their friends cooking and laughing with them its much better than doing at home will be much funny .Also they can make pranks .They can also design dresses for each other. Thay can create a beautiful things from wood many other things that they can have fun making it .For sure they should foucs on their academic success but these things can give them relax and fun and they will be ready more and have more energy to learn.

Not all families can make these activities with their children because they can be busy and do not much time to play with their childrens because of work or other something.Such as a student has a teacher mother and a business father his parents will be busy all the time and this student will not learn these simple things .So he or she will grow and do not know anything of those.Also if this student learn how to cook in school they can help their mother at home ,and if they learn sew they can save money and make their own clothes that they love and like. At last if they learn woodwork they can design their house and make it so beautiful or they can help to fix things around them.

In conclusion schools should give these activities to students to make them take some rest from studying and to let them have fun with friends and help their parents.