Scientific research are carried and controlled by governments rather than private companies.

Do you agree or disagree

Give an example from your knowledge

In contemporary society, there is a controversial argument that whether scientific experiments should be monitored as well as conducting by the intelligence government nor by private enterprises. From my personal perspective, I believe the authorities should run these research rather than private institutions.

it is an undeniable fact that the intelligence agencies should hold scientific research for various reasons. First and foremost, experiment">experimentation controlled by the governmental agencies is beneficial for not only the government but also the public. To illustrate, the fundamental purpose of scientific research run by the government is always towards their citizens. Otherwise, if a personal company conducts its own experiment, its aim, perhaps, is to discover a deleterious weapon or an invention that would bring a tremendous amount of profit for them, not for the general public. In addition, whereas the research carried out by the governmental agencies would obtain a variety amount of investment, the experiment conducted by its counterpart comes from their own corporations' financial budget that would restrain the process as well as expenditure for the research.

On the other hand, while I agree that the government should mainly manage scientific research, I am convinced that private enterprises could conduct their own research before asking for the authorities' permission. As I mentioned before, several companies carry out the experiment for the sake of their own benefits, thus, when reporting these personal experimentations to the government would ensure the process as well as the principal goal. Furthermore, allowing several companies to run their research would lighten the burden for the government that they could share the accountability for the enterprises. To demonstrate, authorities need to administrate an enormous amount of work, hence, authorizing the research for the company would be advantageous for the intelligence agencies to reduce their amount commission.

In conclusion, I am in favour of carrying scientific managed by the authorities for these mentioned reasons. However, it would be beneficial that the personal companies could hold their own experiment under the government's administration.