Scientific research are carried and controlled by governments rather than private companies.

Do you agree or disagree

Give an example from your knowledge

It is commonly believed that scientific study results are contributed and restricted by the governments than private companies before providing to the public. In my opinion, I definitely disagree to limit the disclosure of information from any reliable sources that related to scientific research by the authorities.

Firstly, it is irrefutable that people need sufficient information before making any decisions. People should have the rights to know the real facts without limited by the authorities. Secondly, scientific research are considered as the most reliable sources of information which contain many methods of test, statistics and appropriate theories, used in their assumption before contributing to the public. If people gained more information accurately and obtained from wider sources of information, they would have more alternative choices of living.

Another points to be considered that the government are trying to protect the reputation and economy of the country. For example, private company warn people that there were a remarkably increased in the amount of air pollution, particulate matter (PM) up to 2.5 micro gram which extremely effect to the citizens on last year, while the government insisted to do nothing with this situation and announced an unrealistic and inaccessible information to all over the world. As the result, the limited information will not be provided to the people for their further protection and make their decision.

In my opinion, people should have an appropriate rights of accessing any information not only from a private companies but also other sources of information including scientific study results. Having sufficient and accurate information will help people to make their decision precisely and live with the facts.