Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the research of science should be carried out and managed by the governments rather than private business. Personally i completely agree with this view.

There are two main reasons why it needs to be controlled by the governments.

One reason is that many private companies might undertake the scientific research in order to several wrong purposes. Nowadays, without managing of the governments which they could take advantage of some gaps in law to maximize profit for their own. For instance, a number of organizations in Canada do some research about Marijuana products not support for the medical intention, but for earning money. Furthermore, The research should be organized by the governments in case it could turn the beneficial projects into the waste of time and money. For example, there is a lot of research of private companies run out of money and lack of labour lead the the failure during a period of time they do it.

Apart from the practical disadvantages expressed above, i believe that the research might be working well with the lead of government-decision making.Then, it is essential that they be responsible for scientific research . For example, they could support those private companies such as an amount of investment money, the legal law and other organizations such as WHO , UFC. Moreover , the government could test the research to figure out it would be right purpose or wrong purpose.

In conclusion, for the reasons i mentioned above, i strongly believe that the governments should control and carry out the science research rather than private business.