Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that it will be better if governments control and manage the scientific research rather than private companies. In my opinion, I believe that governments and private companies should cooperate to operate the scientific research effectively.

Admittedly, governments are much better to control the development of the important scientific research. If governments control the essential scientific research, it is obvious that people can receive more results because the attention of every governments is always for their citizens. However, governments do not have a good source of finance to invest money in researching. If governments invest more money in scientific research, it will damage the balance of the investment in some options like education, people’s health, and especially infrastructure in their nations.

On the other hand, private companies are much better to fund scientific research and manage the process of the development thanks to some strict regulations in companies and the effective way of management in workplace. Moreover, some private companies have a huge amount of money, so they can fund some research. However, their motivations and their inspirations are lucrative money they can take back from a project. Therefore, if some private companies are interested in some projects, they will invest some financial aid in these projects to make it develop effectively and create plenty of profits.

To sum up, I believe that if the scientific research can develop, it will be necessary to cooperate between governments and private companies. Therefore, governments should provide some profitably useful projects to attract some influential sponsors from private companies.