Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. What are the advantage and disadvantage of this prediction? Do you agree or disagree?

It is scientifically claimed that in the future, humans will use the same language in any regions of the world for daily communication. In this essay, I am going to analyze both these advantages and disadvantages of this opinion before stating my personal perspective.

On the one hand, one of the main benefits of having a global language is that it will enhance the quality of work in all workplaces where people from different countries labor together such as multi-national companies had factories. They will not struggle to grasp others’ messages as they can easily discuss using the same language. For instance, multi-cultural companies will no longer suffer from language barriers which results in several conflicts and misunderstanding between employees. Another advantage is the development of education as students do not have to learn two or three languages simultaneously. In some countries, the curriculum will not combine learning both mother tongue and foreign language so children can have concentrate only on one type of language to master it quickly.

On the other hand, it is obvious that using the same language is the culprit of numerous consequences. Firstly, this would over the time put minority languages on the verge of extinction because no part of the world continues speaking them. For example, Ukrainian now is used by native speakers interiorly in Ukraine so of course it would vanish if there existed a global language. Secondly, in some cases, people cannot adopt completely a shared language due to the discrepancies in culture. Therefore, they seem to create a mixture of two languages to satisfy their own use. This leads to the lost of linguistic purity in both cultures.

In my opinion, I strongly believe that despite some dangers caused, using them same language all over the world is rather beneficial. It will help to reduce the gap between the countries as there is no communication barrier. A stronger relationship between the nations will be definitely formed.

In conclusion, the advantages of using the same language in the far-away future such as improving quality of work or better education outweigh the disadvantages. Governments should take this prediction into consideration to operate as soon as possible.