Some people think environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems cannot be solved unless individuals take some action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There exists a belief that individuals cannot take the whole responsibility for the environmental issues. Others argue that no problems are solved without the effort of each person.In this essay, I am going to analyze bot opinions before stating my personal perspective.

On the one hand, there are compelling reasons for some to contend that environmental matters are too big for individuals to solve. Firstly, the natural disasters occurring unexpectedly such as flood, earthquake or volcanic eruption are beyond the ability of people despite the support of the warning systems. Secondly, some consequences resulted from the man-made destruction is also unapproachable to humans. For example, the deforestation on the large scale due to the overexploitation to fulfil the demand of the industry related to wood. An enormous number of trees are cut down leading to the fact that the amount of oxygen needed for life decrease sharply.

On the other hand, it is reasonable why others believe that individuals must take actions to prevent the environmental issues.To begin with, enhancing the citizens’awareness of being friendly to where we dwell in must be prioritized. Campaigns should be launched to protect as well as recover the biodiversity sourrounding us. In other words, people need to be more knowledgeable about the importance of the environment. Moreover, governments need to ban strict laws to warn people from destruction. The ones deliberately damage to the environment have to get proper punishment.

In my view, I think that people cannot take charge of the environmental problems completely. However, they still have to take actions to find the keys for these matters. If individuals do not have any solutions, the environment will be no longer liveable.

In conclusion, eventhough battling against natural disaster and large scale man-caused damages seem to be an impossible task for individuals, efforts and attempts are still necessary part of the aim to create a better living environment.