Nowasays alarge amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are becoming more and more prevalent in everyday life as one can see an advert on all means of media. Therefore, a number of people request the government to forbid advertisements aimed at young children due to their severe impacts. From my personal perspective, I totally agree with this school of thought.

To begin with, many adverts are created with the inappropriate content to children to watch leading to the fact that children are spoiled greatly. It is obvious that the main purpose of advertisements is to exaggerate the quality and function of the products, so the producers always concentrate on the factors which support this purpose instead of concerning about the content of the advert. Children, especially teenagers, are at the age where they are sensitive to novel ideas and concepts hence they easily form exotic thought in their mind. For example, some teenage boys express their curiosity about pornographic contents without concerning its negative effects on their sentimental healthy as they expose to this kind of advert day by day.

Another reason is that young viewers are easily taken advantage of. As they are at small age, they do not have enough knowledge to differentiate the quality of the products or rarely take into consideration the function and practical value of those products. They seem to spare no expense to buy what they find interesting. Furthermore, children can be distracted from studying because of these adverts. They cannot resist the temptation to quit and almost try all ways to get these products without wondering whether they are useful or healthy.

In conclusion, I believe that advertisements can easily attract children as they are less able to understand the negative of the adverts. Therefore, advertising aimed at children should be prohibited to make sure children are raised well.