Should animals be used in testing drugs medical purpose

Whether scientists should carry out experiments on animals in testing the effectiveness of drugs and medical purpose or it should be banned is a controversial issue. Personally, I am in favor of the latter point of view for several reasons.

I completely disagree with the idea that performing tests on animals can be the only way to save thousands of human lives despite doing hurt some animals. In deed, there are alternative methods of research can be used to test new medicines. Take The Body Shop as an example. This companies are developing a new products which is similar to human skin, called laboratory – produced skin. This kind of product can allow medical experts to do some research without doing harm on animals or people.

Furthermore , animals ‘ body are quite different from that of human. If we conduct experiments on animals, the result will not applicable. In fact, after doing studies on animals, some new drugs could compatible with animal body but not human body . This may lead to some serious accidents to both human and animal body. For example, the Covid 19 – Vaccine was actually tested on laboratory mice and rats. It was proved that would safe on human, however, some patients had side effect after vaccination. To conclusion, medical purpose should not be tested on neither animals nor human.

Another reason to argue against animal testing is that they have the right to live their own lives peacefully. They have feelings, like people so that it’s wrong when they die or suffer pains to test our products. For this reason, I believe that doctors and researcher should stop doing experiments on animals at once.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that doing experiments on animals should be strictly forbidden immediately. It would unfair to put animals’ lives at risk for human beings.