Should students be allowed to choose their course of study or not, the reason for a recent debate. Discuss both views and give your opinion and support it will any relevance reasons or examples if applicable

There is no doubt a dispute between students and their parents might happen, because families want to direct their children to study a certain subject against their will. Although some people believe that adolescents should not be allowed to deiced, I would argue that juniors should feel free to select which course they would prefer.

On the on hand, to those who think that children should be forced to study what parents choose might argue that in this age teenagers have a lack of experience to differentiate between what is the good and bad for them. This because they have never experienced the practical life associated with no knowledge about the demands of the world and the needs of job market. For example, some pupils tend to study subject such as Art, which has fewer opportunities to procure a job. If people have a prospective career path, it might result success in all life aspects.

On the other hand, I completely support the view of adults should let students take the decision, in order to allow them to follow their passion. If a member of society learn about a favorite subject great outcomes should be expected which will be beneficial for the country. For instance, many great sports stars narrate their personal stories how people advice them to focus on other subjects such as math or physics. In contrast, many doctors and engineers left their jobs, regretting choosing this course from the beginning and starting career shift. Unless teens choose an interested subject a feel of disenchantment will appear, even if a plum is granted.

In conclusion, children might need to be navigated because the lack of experience but, tracking their passions are better. I reaffirm that the second opinion is better.