Despite ruling the people living in poor conditions, being unable to provide them with the basic needs of life, such as food and education, the officials in the poor countries continue to seek assistance from the developed world. I firmly believe that rich countries should take the responsibility to extend their services to help poorer communities in order to bring peace and harmony across the world.

In agreement with the notion that rich nations should share their resources with the underdeveloped and unprivileged people, I have many reasons to put forward. In this materialistic world, we face many challenges, and poverty is one of the major issues. If we consider the poor living in other countries are not eligible for the support and help from affluent nations, it will result in the loss of many lives, mainly because of hunger and diseases. Indeed, it is the call of humanity that rich countries should come forward and give their hand in the hands of officials to get rid of famine and illiteracy in their countries.

While helping the poor people across the borders, countries may be benefited in return in a number of ways. For example, literate people in the under-developed world may be helpful to fill the need of manpower for the industries and other infrastructure in the developed world. Similarly, by educating the masses to combat the diseases and infections will reduce the chances of spread of communicable diseases across the world from the poor countries. In addition to it, the provision of basic necessities of life will eliminate the culture of looting and cultivate an environment filled with peace and harmony, necessary to produce the raw material and grains which may fulfill the needs in the developed parts of the world.

On the other hand, governments in the poor countries should take the initiatives to achieve self-reliance. They should at least correct the law and order situation, adopt the culture of accountability and justice, and overcome the corruption. Such measures will create an environment attractive for the rich nations to invest their money which will raise the standards of living for public in their poverty-stricken areas.

In conclusion, the assistance from the rich countries will not only end the hunger and illiteracy but also increase the potential for investment as well as control of infectious diseases in the poor world.