The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging .Do you agree or disagree?

All kind of advertising must have completely been prohibited because its purpose is useless and can even harmful. In my opinion ,I totally disagree with that point.

There are various reasons why I believe that advertising brings a wide range of benefits to communities and can not be banned .The first reason I disagree with banning advertising because this industry creates a range of job opportunities .So if advertising was prohibited, the number of unemployed workers would increase significantly ,due to have a negative effect on economics and society .Another problem if industrial advertisement was made illegal is that governments could face to lose a huge amount of tax revenue .Every years, this term make dramatically contributions money to governments .So even this problem happened, society and economy would face with serious consequences.

Advertising is not only brings goods to nearly with customers but also provide for them with information about the products and they can make better shopping choices . My mother, for example, always watch the advertisement and search more information related to that goods so she can understand more how its quality .And beside that ,people's knowledge about various aspects of life can be enriched by advertising .For instance, my brother rather ask adults the information, he watches educational advertised programmes in order to expand his knowledge.

In conclusion ,advertising industry brings too much benefits for people to ban. I strongly believe that if government prohibited this industry ,their society and economy would suffer a great deal.