In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

In some nations, especially in developed countries ,lonely person is becoming popular than in some decades ago. And I personally believe that it has some drawbacks.

An individual living alone has many various problems ,particularly for those who are old. The first problem is that no one shares the money paid monthly . For example, my brother used to have a roommate and they often shared the money bill for rent house, electricity, water consumption so each of them could earn an amount of money in their budget .But when his roommate moved out, he has to pay all the money and then his budget is limited. Another negative situation is people will feel up sad, lonely and no one takes care them when they get sick ,especially for those who are old. They will suffer from various health issues and that is so dangerous when they live alone.

On the other hand, living alone also brings some positive developments such as the skill to control lifestyles, schedule your time, freedom with life and also do everything you want in your resident. For example, I really like to decorate my house. So if I live alone ,I can decorate anything for it without asking someone else. Another point that is person who lives alone can be able to become more independence person than those who live with family. They have to learn how to manage their time schedule,pay the bill ,ask help from neighbor or even know how to fix some equipments in house.

In conclusion, more and more likely to live alone and in my opinion, I believe that it can brings many negative developments.