The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed that forbidding all types of marketing is beneficial to the society as it is of no use, and it can be even harmful. While I think that some of the adverts are incompatible, governments should not put a ban on it.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that publicity sometimes can exert pernicious impacts upon the community . Firstly, manufacturers are now step-by-step commercializing their commodity by inviting celebrities to publicize their brand names. Furthermore, people are bombarded with so many adverts and some broadcasting propaganda and leaflets contain unsuited contents as well as sex and violent images which will do harm to teenagers. Finally, children will put pressure on parents to purchase them their products. For instance, children easily believe in marketing strategies such as attractive images, false information of the quality used by sweet companies to entice them to buy.

On the other hand, authorities should not prohibit the proclamation for a variety of reasons. First of all, it is a creative industry that call for employment. A great number of people are pursuing careers related to drawing or architecting. Moreover, advertisement is a key part of modern business. It informs us about choices we have so the companies can approach prospective customers and we can meet our demands. Therefore, without trade, there will be a decline in profit. Finally, people pay for products not just depending on adverts but also on many good reasons including quality and their needs. For example, parents want to buy advantageous learning tools such as alphabet, electronic dictionary through television.

In conclusion, although advertisement is sometimes not suitable for public, it should not be banned for some reasons.