It is an undeniable fact that some adverts are incompatible and serves no useful purpose to the community. Some people consider that all form of advertisement should be banned because of its usefulness. In my opinion, though some adverts are incompatible, outright banning is not a sensible solution. In this essay, we will discuss the pros and cons of banning advertisement as a viable solution.

There is no denying fact that publicity sometimes exerts appalling impact upon the community. Nowadays, manufacturers are step-by-step commercializing commodities by inviting celebrities to publicize their brand names. Furthermore, people are bombarded with so many adverts and broadcasting propaganda and leaflets containing sexual and violent images that do harm to adolescents and adults. Additionally, advertisement causes the purchase of unnecessary goods. For example, commercial in television and colorful images in advertising brochures persuade buyers to spend a good deal of money in buying items not essentials to have. Moreover, advertisement specifically targets adolescents which in turn pressurize their parents to buy unnecessary and even harmful products for them.

Turning to the other side of the argument, advertisements can bring many benefits. To begin with, the advertisement of goods promote people's awareness of the latest products available in the market as well as competition among the manufacturers. As a consequence of this, prices remain stable while ensuring the quality of the product. Moreover, an outright banning on the advertisement will decline the marketing industry. As a consequence of this unemployment will increase in society with appalling impact upon the economy. Instead of, the government should construct strict rules and regulation for the marketing industry. Moreover, advertisements are an important part of today's businesses. It aware buyers about the product choices as well as companies to reach prospective buyers and fulfill their demands.

To conclude, In my opinion, while some adverts are not compatible and are not serving any useful purpose, the advertisements should be banned due to some reasons.