It is widely acknowledged that issues of language barriers became severer under the influence of globalization. Some people consider that a new international language for develop for communication. I feel that this invention will have more benefits such as exchange of literature, art, tourism and culture.

To begin with, one of the most obvious advantage of having an international language is ease of communication among people living in different part of world. For example, people living in west can easily communicate and exchange information with people living in east and south. Moreover, this will also ease trading in different part of world which will bring prosperity in poor areas. An international language will ease the tourism this is because people can go to different parts of world without having understanding issues with locals. For example, Europeans can visit Asians countries without translators and can better learn about their culture and values. An international language will also allow people from under developed countries to get their higher education from globally recognized institutes as they will better understand the concepts in common language.

On the other hand, problems associated with new language should not be ignored. First of all, invention of new language will have a detrimental impact on some minority or endangered languages. Hindi, for example, is under the threat of widespread use of English causing Indian people and their future generation to lose their unique cultural identity. Moreover, speaking the same language all the time might inhibit the growth of brains. Scientist have found that children’s who are bilingual tend to have better academic performance then those who can speak one language as learning another language enhance their brain’s development.

To sum up, while developing an international language have disadvantages such as risk of extinction of local languages and cultural identity, these must be weighed against advantage of exchange of literature, art and tourism. Personally, I feel that advantage of having an international language outweigh its disadvantages.