Some People say that money make can make life easier and more comfortable. But others say that having a great amount of wealth can bring some problems. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of having a lot of money?

It is an undeniable fact that since the invention of currency, people have been both enjoying economic benefits and encountering financial problems. In my point of view, a great amount of money does enable an individual to lead a more decent life but it is also an origin of envoy, stress, conflict, and crime.

On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that money ensures a higher standard of living. This is especially evident from the shift of role that women play in modern society. Not satisfied with the traditional responsibilities of housewives, many women have entered the workforce by taking-up part-time and full-time jobs. With a double and steady income, couples can readily buy a house and all the luxuries they dream such as splendid sports cars and magnificent home theater. That is the very reason Why the accumulation of wealth has become the most important goal in many people lives.

On the other hand, money is always straining interpersonal relationships and even causing human tragedies. Take an extended family as an example. If one of the siblings is a high earning careerist and enjoys all the pleasure of life while the other siblings still lead a rather modest existence, that sibling will undoubtedly become the source of envy and focus of jealousy. Moreover, wealth becomes the bone of contention when it comes to massive inheritance upon the death of parents where one child is trying to get a larger share than the others. What is appalling, unable to resist the temptation of wealth some adolescents and adults are lured to crime in hope of achieving instant money.

In conclusion, personal wealth, with all its merits and demerits can have a double-edged impact on our lives. Therefore, it is suggested that while pursuing wealth to improve their living standards, people should be fully aware of all the pitfalls that are associated with excessive wealth.