In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both views

Some people often argue that both parents should work to earn more incomes for their families. In my opinion, however, I strongly reckon that children would lack the support and their parents would definitely exert adverse impacts upon their offspring.

On the one hand, working parents will have negative influence on their children for a variety of reasons. Firstly, parents have no idea about where their youngsters are, what they do during their leisure time, what they do at schools and even their academic results at schools. They will spend most of their times with their friends and take risks of suffering from peer pressure. This factor plays a vital part in them getting involved in social evil. For example, teenagers can easily learn from their classmates to smoke, drink beers and wine and some of them would also join gangs, take part in minor criminal activities and become delinquents. Secondly, televisions, social platforms, the Internet become the main influences on children’s behaviors and characteristics.

On the other hand, I think that either mother or father works in one family is the most appropriate. Parents will have enough time to take care of their offspring on leisure and education. The families will always feel cozier and sense of belonging. Also, their schools results and their status at schools will always be improved.

In conclusion, although some people think both parents should work in one family, I personally believe that one of them should stay at home to care for their children as parental roles is a fundamental factor in forming children a good citizenship.