Some argue younger people are not suitable for important positions in the government while others think this is a good idea.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial question about whether young people are qualified enough to take significant governmental positions or not. From my point of view, these positions should be reserved for capable candidates, regardless of their age.

On the one hand, some advocate the view that the elderly should take the high-ranking positions have their own justifications. First and foremost, senior employees accumulated considerable specialized knowledge and practical experience through years of working. As a result, they are capable of making important decisions such as making policies or international negotiating, etc. Moreover, the young are considered as immature and indecisive as well as do not attain valuable experiences to be the leaders of nations, who can run and make their countries developed.

On the other hand, young leaders could have positive influences on both the nation and the community. First, they are enthusiastic and ambitious as well as creative and innovative when approaching issues. Evidently, young leaders are not confined to conventions and are willing to try various solutions to tackle national issues. Furthermore, they are physically stronger which enables them to shoulder great responsibilities and work under pressure better than the older ones. Lastly, young people promoted to important positions in government administrations could encourage the youth to engage in civic and political affairs as well as positively contribute to their community to develop a progressive and civilized society.

In conclusion, while voting experienced people to hold important positions in government agencies is worth considering, I am firmly convinced that talented individuals should be given chances and promoted to take leadership roles, despite their age.