Some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been controversial whether the advent of technology is distancing individuals from social connections in today’s world. While overusing high-tech accessories creates a slight barrier between people, I believe that technology has improved users’ social experience in other ways.

On the one hand, people are indeed reducing their activeness in socializing since the outbreak of technology. Since high technology gadgets are widely available these days, more and more people, especially the young, now spend most of their time sticking to these accessories. As a result, these individuals cease to interact with the surrounding acquaintances which is the reason why some people blame technology for encouraging anti-socialization. Furthermore, since high-end products keep getting improved day after day to deliver convenience to users, people prefer staying at home with their smart systems rather than hanging out with colleagues.

On the other hand, technology has turned social connections to another level with some unique features. Firstly, with the help of online websites such as Facebook and Google Now, people are able to connect with family and friends from anywhere around the world at any time they desire. These platforms allow individuals to stay connected to their relationships without having to meet face-to-face. Secondly, the role of smartphones in today’s social life is undeniably essential. Unlike the past when phones only functioned as a calling device, this gadget nowadays shows personality and the fashion taste of a person which attract the others to socialize with him.

In conclusion, despite technology makes people less active in their face-to-face connections, I strongly believe that these modern devices have brought a new experience to individuals’ social lives