Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?

Many scientists believe that television is a core medium for more effective learning of children as TV provides a perfectly synchronized medium of sound and visuals to stimulate knowledge. This essay disagrees that young boys and girls should watch TV on daily basis in schools and households. Since TVBox can be a major hindrance to limiting their social activities along with watching inappropriate programs can be addictive and create adverse behaviour among children.

To commence with, various broadcasts nowadays provide excellent educational value. Although these telecasts prove to be an appropriate medium of learning, it seems to be a principal cause to avoid outdoor activities. Moreover, many children prefer to enjoy particular programs than go out for sports or read a book. These will not only restrict their social characteristics but also reduce their communication skills with society. A recent questionnaire by "Southeast University" says about 90% of young kids' Key human characteristics such as friendship, teamwork, leadership, etc come from outdoor sports.

On the other hand, Television broadcasts a wide range and types of programs. In addition, many of them exhibit violence and inappropriate language which can promote improper attitudes towards family and society which can curb the development of youths. Furthermore, many broadcasts only have entertainment purposes therefore, school students become addicted to them. To cite an example, an article in "The New-york daily" described that overwatching television is the pivotal reason for about 60% of school students' poor grades.

In a nutshell, a TVbox is a spectacular source of learning for youth but within a certain measure. Otherwise, It may lead to faulty behaviour as well as can act as a drawback to acquiring human skills. Hence, it is needless to say that the extension of the regularity of Television in schools and houses should be discouraged.