In some cities, there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings, and owners can decide on the style of their houses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, house and building owners, living in parts of urban areas, may determine their free concept and style of those regardless of infrastructural policy. Personally, I consent to be more disadvantageous sides of this issue which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one side, in my stand point, to be lack of some regulations imposed for designing and constructing a building probably increase numerous illegal housings which are built semi-permanent ones, especially in restricted area. Not only is the landscape of the city outlay spoilt, but also the unhealthy life will increase; regarding the contaminated sanitation. Furthermore, if such policy is not imposed, the number of land clearance would incline, due to developing business area including hotels and restaurants. In terms of the environmental issue, more and more pollutants will bring on unprecedented climate change.

On the flip side, perhaps, this issue probably allows people to construct some buildings in the low-cost rate assisting those who could not deal with legal building style. In conjunction with its expenditure, masses could reduce cost of materials used and later achieve an owned house. In addition, the architectural consultants/firms could freely receive all of the customised work of construction either residential or commercial, even industrial projects. To illustrate, to build natural-hotel concept, the architect could opt the location of property along forested areas to offer the best service.

To sum up, the lack of policy-making regarding home design and construction could bring several merits to some extent. However, I claim that spoiling the city concept and lowering green-opened land are its more debatable demerits.