In some cities, there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings, and owners can decide on the style of their houses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, to concept the building by masses own preferences without strict assessments regarding to the design and construction is the policy of several metropolitan area. there are several benefits and drawbacks for this interesting topic, however, I consent to be more disadvantageous sides which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, in my stand point, constructing the own building without strict regulation could lead the building to be more vulnerable to be destroy. Not only due to the material used but also the consideration of land where the building is build are the main case of the housing accident. Subsequently, such home is unsafe to be inhabited especially in the area which often occurs natural disaster. Furthermore, if the regulations are not strict, the hotel owners tended to construct a building without consideration about the environment such as road. In terms of the cost, the hotel is built without parking are; limited of space, resulting the visitors park their vehicle on the road; traffic jam would happen.

On the flip side, perhaps, the benefit from this issue is the owner could construct their own house in the minimum cost. This occurs since the more unstrict the building regulation is, the higher probability to construct as their financial capacity. Regarding the cost, they could just purchase material without thinking about the building consultant cost. In addition, the complicated regulation would lead the official to be nepotism and corrupt. In conjunction with the permission, corporate would try to do illegal way towards authority in order to attain their objectives without obeying the policy.

To sum up, imposing a few regulations regarding how the way individuals construct their own building bring several merits in some extend. Hence, I would claim that the long-term incapability to be dwelled and resulting environment problem are apparently its demerits.