Some nations are more suitable for bicycle use, however, unfortunately these countries are not using bicycle for transportation much. This essay examines the possible causes for this trend and suggest some solutions to this problem.

Countries like India and China have many advantages, if the people there use bicycles for transportation. Nevertheless, people in these countries not interested in using this humble vehicle for many reasons. First and foremost, there is no special track for bicycles in these countries. Obviously, people are afraid to drive their bicycles along with the heavy vehicles on the road such as, bus, truck e.t.c. For example, many bicycle users have been dying because of the heavy vehicles on the road. Another important reason is, nowadays even the common man became more lazy comparing to past. They do not prefer to take the effort of cycling, since they have motor vehicles , which give a lot of comforts. For instance, a bicycle user have to face uncountable challenges on the road such as, smoke, extreme weather conditions and threat from heavy vehicles, instead a car user can reach his office without any of the above mentioned problems.

However, there are some practical solutions for these problems. Governments must take initiative to build separate track for the bicycles as the bicycle is a eco friendly vehicle . By doing this governments can cut do its cost on fossil fuel importing, which is too costly. Encouraging people to use this wheel vehicle will help to bring down the pollution in major cities. China, for example, tried this by constructing separate path for bicycle users in Beijing, and officials in Beijing opined that, the pollution in this city dropped drastically after the number of bicycle users increased. Secondly, impose heavy tax on private motor vehicles. Heavy tax on cars will compel people to use bicycles and this tax money should be used educated the people about the benefits of bicycle using.

To conclude, there are many challenges to motivate the bicycle usage. However, fortunately, we have enough remedies to overcome these challenges. Government must take the necessary steps to encourage the bicycle usage.