In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In modern day, although there are more health care service with the development of technology and society, millions of people worldwide are now outweighted and they also have to face the increasing of health problems. There are some reasons behind the phenomenon and several solutions should be adapted to tackle the problem.

On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why many people are obese and their health become worse. Firstly, many people have unhealthy diet. Fast food gain polularity in many countries and people more likely prefer it instead of traditional food using nature ingredients. The mass-produced food, junk food seems to be a more appealing to people cause it's convenient and saving-time despite knowing it's hamrful. And this is a major factor which make the weight of people increase. Secondly, because of development of technology, the number of private vehicles increase rapidly and people don't have to go to work on foot or by bicycle. Moreover, modern people also are too busy on working, they usually sit in the front of desk for hours and don't have enough time to do physical exercise. This is one of the prominent reason why people are easier to be obese and suffer from health deterioration.

On the other hand, some measures should be considered to solve the problem. People should set up healthy diet and limit the consumption of fast food which include high cholesterol and chemical additives. The advertisement of unhealthy and unclear origin food should be baned. Having healthy diet not only help people avoid health disease but also make the average weight of people decrease. In addition, building and work office should construct fitness facilities where employees can work out after workship. This will help people not waste time to go to fitness centre. Besides, people also should use stair to go to floors under 5th floors, the elevators should be only used for higher floors on the building.

In conclusion, unhealthy diet and sedentary lifestyle seems to be major reasons for worsening in people's health. And some measures should be used to solve the problem that modern people have to face nowadays.