In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

A number of nations in many continents is now facing one of the biggest problem of the health care system is that the increase of obesity while health and fitness are decreasing. In my opinion, the main causes of these issues are passive lifestyle and achievement obsession. And some of the solutions should be considered to resolve the situation such as encouraging sports and exercises as well as reducing achievement pressure.

one of the thing have to responsible for the overweight circumstance is the passive lifestyle. many people usually use busyness as their explanation for not doing any exercise or outdoor activities, although they still have time for social media and other hobbies. This is just a fallacy, as they do not prioritize practicing sports or having more active lifestyle. Another root-cause of obesity is achievement obsession, especially with students. many students when surveyed share that they could not manage to go to the gym or do any kind of exercise because of examination pressure. studying so much that they don’t even have time for enough sleep, as well as doing exercise. these reasons have contributed to make the average weight of some countries keep increasing.

The situation is dangerous for countries if they don’t focus to resolve, and I would suggest some solutions to reduce it. First of all, government should encourage citizens to do more exercise by organize free training for some of the sports like soccer, swimming, badminton… Furthermore, schools also needs to be involved by encouraging supporting students to create sport club, and organize competition with other schools so that students find it more joyful to play sports. Besides, reducing pressure on studying would also help student to pay their attention to other activities like hanging out with friends or doing exercise,…In order to do that, education system should focus more on comprehensive development rather than only academic subjects. Once building the habit successfully, people cannot live without doing a healthy exercise schedule. If majority people of one country follow a regular basis exercise on whatever sports or activities that they like, that country will definitely increase the level of health and fitness.

In conclusion, lack of exercises and outdoor activities as well as high pressure on academic achievement are the two main causes of the obesity. The countries that faced the problem should focus on helping people to create habit of doing exercise as well as releasing students from achievement obsession. I believe, if the nation do above actions for one or two generations, the circumstance of health decreasing and overweight will be controlled and reduced.