In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

These days and time the number of people who became overweight has increased and their physical fitness and health are declining. This essay will first discuss the reasons behind this growing issues and address some viable solutions.

The foremost cause for increasing average bodyweight of people is rising in the consumption of convenience food items. These days more and more people are relying on the junk food items as it contains fat and calories which lead to overweight problem. Also, due to the fact that business competition is increasing day by day people have to work longer hours and they do not have time in doing physical exercise. As a result, serious health problems and obesity are increasing in large number. Incite one example, The Himalayan Times reported that, consumption of junk food leads to detrimental effects in people health and busy life schedule has created lots of problems regarding health.

There are several things that people can do to resolve the problems. One of them is that people should be more selective while choosing their diets and make a habit of having green vegetables, fruits, and juice rather than consuming package food. The other thing is that people should do more physical exercise and burn more calories in their life. A researched carry out by The World Health Organisation found that, doing daily exercise the level of fitness increases and problems related to body weight can be minimized.

To recapitulate, it is true that an unhealthy lifestyle and business competition are major causes for increasing weight issue and to address such problems regular fitness exercise and healthy food habits can be done. Therefore, it is recommended that each and individulas step up to be more concern about their health.