In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, there has been much debate around the issue that youngsters retain their lives under the same roof with parents even after finishing education and beginning working. While this trend may bring about some drawbacks, I would argue they are eclipsed by the benefits.

On one hand, staying with parents can assist adults in curbing the barrier between two generations. This action will facilitate face-to-face conversations as well as intimate interactions. A newly graduated student, for example, may ask their parents for advice, working experiences, etc so that they can confront troublesome bosses. Furthermore, living with family members arouses young people sense of affection which affects positively their working yield and vibes. For instance, it is so comfortable for the young to confide their professional affair to parents and get back supportive words after a long working day. Finally, this is an immense opportunity for sons or daughters to take care of their parents' lives owing to the face-to-face frequency.

On the other hand, this trend can do adults' lifestyles a great disservice. First and foremost, people whose parents are helicopter ones, are likely to prolong a period of immaturity which consequently renders them dependent on their parents in all aspects of life. Moreover, in terms of parents' perspective, they may want to have time and space for themselves, free of family responsibilities in the latter years. For example, a number of parents may wish their sons to settle down in the new houses, be self-sufficient so that they are able to live for themselves and contemplate the world for the rest of their lives

In conclusion, although it is advisable for youngsters to grasp this chance so as to be self-reliant and well-versed, I believe being under parents' wing will facilitate them to live happily, meaningfully and foster their parents in old age.