In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected of young adults to be flew out the nest after awarding graduated certificate. In many parts of the world, however, this does not seem to be the common situation because of an increasing adults and their parents make a decisions living under the roof together. In my perspective, the phenomenon brings wealth of advantages than drawbacks.

On the one hand, staying with parents allows adults find it easier to approach to multifaceted adulthood life. To go on details, sharing accommodation with parents is deemed as economical expenses. Fresh students and novice workers who do not have permanent jobs or stable income, actually they cannot afford for prohibitively expensive expenditures such as water, electricity bills, and other living costs. All of which make absolutely them exhaust if they move out on their own. However, parents have the adequate capacity to save coming-of-age adolescents the trouble of paying entirely aforementioned living costs. In other words, they also need to spend an amount of money if they want to visit their own parents on occasions. Another benefit of living under the roof with parents is that virtual members of a family can be able to encourage and support precisely together in tough times. Furthermore, in the events, when one of members in a family falls in, especially aging-parents or grandparents, other ones have a valuable chance to take care for the formers.

In spite of such advantages, there are also inevitable drawbacks that staying with parents for a long span might pose. In some countries all over the world, many parents tend to employ strictly hierarchical rules to grow and excessively control their offspring so that they may force their children on implementing whatever they order. As a results, the practice brings up new generations who cannot know measures how to make a decision and be able self-reliant in unexpected situations due to interfering seriously of their parents. In modern times, a person’s chances to succeed can achieve by only a precise decision in an urgent period so if that person does not have the opportunities to make uninfluenced decisions, they would failure in their own career and life.

In conclusion, although there are some adverse impacts on adults who live in a nuclear family consisting of parents and offspring, the practice brings wealth of advantages for adults.